Snapchat has completely altered the usage of the instant multimedia messaging platform like a thunder. With Snapchat, one can send snaps to their beloved ones residing in different parts of the world. Not just snaps, one can send messages, short speeches delivered by political people to the users all over the world. Irrespective of the way you use Snapchat, people can use this popular mobile application on different platforms.
The Snapchat app is compatible with Android and iOS platforms. There is no official version of Snapchat for Windows Platform. However, people can use this instant photo sharing app and messaging app on Windows devices for free. On Snapchat, people can send photos or snaps that can be viewed for just a less span of time. On the other hand, the videos are played from the beginning to the end.
For some people, using Snapchat account is quite fun but to some of them, they might feel bored. If you have any kind of issues with your Snapchat account, you can permanently delete or deactivate your Snapchat account with much ease. Before deleting or permanently deactivating your Snapchat account, you need to make sure that you don’t have essential data like photos or snaps on your device. Check out the complete guide here.
Delete/Deactivate Snapchat Account
Snapchat is the prevalent multimedia sharing platform available for Android and iOS device platforms. Using the Snapchat app, one can send unlimited pictures and videos directly to your friends in the contact list. However, the recipients can view the pictures or videos only for a stipulated time period.
As we all know, Snapchat has been designed and developed by Evan Spiegel who is the current CEO of Snapchat. This app has grabbed the attention of more than 100 million active users on a daily basis. As per the latest survey, millions of people across the world use Snapchat for about 25 to 30 minutes in a day. One of the main drawbacks of this app is that it is only constrained to the usage on smartphones only.
Snapchat is an amazing instant messaging application that lets the users send their snaps and messages with much ease. The users can send quick snaps to their beloved ones by setting a time limit. After the completion of the time, the message or the snap you have sent automatically deletes on the receiver’s account. This post explains you the best way to delete your Snapchat account permanently.
How to Permanently Delete Snapchat Account?
Here are the simple steps that help the users to permanently delete or deactivate your Snapchat account on your mobile device:
- First of all, you need to go to the below-given link from any web browser.
- The users can make use of Safari browser from their iOS device.
- Just enter the username and password so as to log in to your Snapchat account.
- The users need to check or tick the box so as to confirm that they are not a robot.
- Just tap on submit or Login button.
- On the Manage My Account page, scroll down to see Delete My Account option.
- The users need to enter the password of the Snapchat account once again on the succeeding page.
- You can then see a button saying ‘Delete Account.’ Simply tap on that button.
- You’re done!! You will no longer receive or able to send messages or snaps to your friends through the Snapchat app.
Note: Once you permanently delete your Snapchat account, there is no possibility to get back to the previous account.
How to Recover / Reactivate Deleted Snapchat Account?
It is not possible to reactivate the deleted Snapchat account. Once if you delete the account permanently, all the data or information in the account erases completely. The only way is to once again create a new Snapchat account on your mobile device.
If you have lost your photos or other essential files on your Snapchat account, there is a possibility of recovering the data using the EaseUS data recovery tool. Most of the people might not be aware of this trick as it is possible to reactivate your Snapchat account in less than 30 days after the successful deletion of the account.
In order to retrieve all the data or recover the Snapchat account, the users need to login to their account using the previously used username and password. But, if you have deleted your Snapchat account and tried to log in after 30 days, it is not possible to recover the account. This means, your previous account permanently vanishes and you need to create another new account.
That’s all! This is the complete process to delete or deactivate your Snapchat account permanently. You are free from your Snapchat profile. We have even included the method to reactivate your deleted Snapchat account on any of your devices. Hope this guide has helped you to delete and reactivate the Snapchat account on Android, iOS or Windows platforms. For more doubts, just ask us through the comments section provided below.